top of page

The story behind my title picture

The picture I have used on the front page of my site I took myself. This road is just down from where I live and has played a huge part in my life.

As you look down the road in the picture you're looking in the direction of my house. If you were to turn around in the other direction you would see where my Grandparents lived.

As a child me and my cousins would spend hours and hours playing in the woods on the right hand side as you're looking at the picture. I have so many memories of this area that I couldn't even explain to you the meaning of this road locally known as "The Dark Road".

Walks with my beloved Grandad, our treehouse where we would spend hours and hours playing "house", if you walked through the woods there was an old graveyard with a tomb which was open and we would dare each other to go down into it - none of us ever did for fear we would never get out!

There's hardly a childhood memory that I have that doesn't begin or end on this road or the woods beside it so when I looked for a picture to put on a page where I would express my thoughts I didn't have to think twice.

I hope it inspires you as much as it does me.

Sandie xXx


RECENT POST
bottom of page